IMG_2511
It’s Ipsy unboxing time!! My April bag came earlier than usual which was a pleasant surprise! I always get it towards the last half of the month.

IMG_2515
The theme for the month is sideshow which basically means accepting our little quirks and individuality because that’s what makes us unique. The bag is designed like a ticket you get from carnivals. All pictures I’ve seen show it as this bold red but it was more muted down which I prefer. I don’t plan on keeping this bag though since it’s not really my style.

IMG_2513
So I received 5 items- 3 make-up, 1 nail polish, 1 skincare! Yes!!

IMG_2503
1. Skin&Co Truffle Therapy face toner – this toner smells good and is alcohol free so I love it!! Happy with this item. I use it in the morning to help prep my skin for the day!

IMG_2505
2. Hikari cream pigment in Hiney Dew – you can double this as a pretty highlighter. Sadly, my toddler got ahold of this and proceeded to making herself into a “sparkly unicorn” 🦄.

IMG_2509
3. Meg twin nail in Lovey Dovey – this is like getting two items, right? I love both colors, a cool blue gray and a nice nude. I almost got the essence nail polish in Jeans On but remembered I was getting this.

IMG_2510
4. OFRA blush in Rendezvous – this was my requested item for the month. Everybody else was asking for that Lisa Frank brush but not me. But seriously, I asked to get this one because of the retail value. Glad I ended up liking the color.

IMG_2516
5. Colourpop creme gel liner in DLTA – I already have this in Swerve (black) from another ipsy bag months ago. DLTA is dark navy blue which is nice subtle way to add a pop of color to your waterline.

Byebye butterflies!
Sarah

